## **Municipality of Huron Shores**

Meeting Date: April 12, 2023

Agenda Item: 7.2

Report Title: Campaign Financial Report re: 2022 Municipal Elections

Submitted By: CAO/Clerk Roberts

**Subject:** Campaign Financial Report re: 2022 Municipal Elections

**Recommendation:** For information only.

**Proposed Motion:** None at this time.

## **Background Summary:**

Pursuant to the requirements of Section 88.23 of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996, the Clerk responsible for the Municipal Election shall make available to the public, a report setting out all candidates and third part advertisers in an election and indicated whether they complied with the financial requirements of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996. This report must be made publicly available and shall be placed on the Municipality's Municipal Election webpage.

The deadline for filing completed Municipal Election Financial Reports for the 2022 Municipal Election was Friday, March 31 at 2:00 p.m. Submissions received by this deadline were as follows:

Candidates:	12/12 filed
Third Party Advertisers:	0/0 filed

Pursuant to Section 88.23(2) of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996, Candidates receiving a Notice of Default are subject to:

a) the candidate forfeits any office to which he or she was elected and the office is deemed to be vacant; and

b) until the next regular election has taken place, the candidate is ineligible to be elected or appointed to any office to which this Act applies.

The following Candidates satisfied the financial requirements:

NAME	OFFICE	FINANCIAL STATEMENT
		RECEIVED
		(YYYY/MM/DD)
Georges BILODEAU	Mayor – Not elected	2022/11/14
Matthew SEABROOK	Mayor - ELECTED	2023/03/30
Roger MULLIGAN	Councillor Ward 1 – ELECTED	2022/11/14
Darlene WALSH	Councillor Ward 1 - Not elected	2022/11/10
Blair MACKINNON	Councillor Ward 1 & 2 - ELECTED	2022/11/30
David RATZ	Councillor Ward 1 & 2 - Not elected	2022/11/18
Eloise (Boe) ELDNER	Councillor Ward 2 – Not elected	2022/10/26
Peter FALK	Councillor Ward 2 – ELECTED	2022/11/23
Tim CURRIE	Councillor Ward 3 - ELECTED	2023/01/04
Dale WEDGWOOD	Councillor Ward 3 - Not elected	2022/12/01
Jane ARMSTRONG	Councillor Ward 3 & 4 - ACCLAIMED	2022/12/14
John (Jock) PIRRIE	Councillor Ward 4 - ACCLAIMED	2022/11/17

There were no Third-Party Advertisers for the 2022 Municipal Election.