COUNCIL/COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

Council Portfolios	
Human Resources (2)	Blair MacKinnon
	Roger Mulligan
Committees of the Whole	
Zoning By-law	All of Council

LEGEND	*	Committee Chair
	**	Huron Shores Council Member
	***	Both of the above

Internal Committees Comprised of Council Reps. & Staff	
Audit & Finance Committee	Matthew Seabrook** Tim Currie**
	Peter Falk**
Protective Services Committee	Jane Armstrong***
	Roger Mulligan**
	Jock Pirrie**
Infrastructure Services Committee	Tim Currie***
	John (Jock) Pirrie**
	Roger Mulligan**
Emergency Management Program Committee and	Mayor***
Community Control Group (As per By-law)	CEMC, or Alternate CEMC
	Fire Chief
	Fire Prevention Officer
	Public Works Superintendent
	Emergency Information Officer

Internal Boards/Committees Comprised of Council Reps. and Ratepayers	
Appeal Committee	Blair MacKinnon** John (Jock) Pirrie **
Economic Development Advisory Committee (& Parks) (Comprised of 3 Members of Council and 4 members of the public, one each representing tourism, retail/industry, agriculture, and forestry)	John (Jock) Pirrie** Peter Falk** Tim Currie** Dale Wedgwood* Micheal Stauffer Vacancy
Environmental Advisory Committee (comprised of 3 members of Council and up to 3 ratepayers)	Roger Mulligan** Peter Falk*** Tim Currie** Helmut Boettcher David Ratz Larry Allcorn Jason Naccarato
Huron Shores Cemetery Board (1 Ward 2 & 2 Ward 4 ratepayer vacancies)	John (Jock) Pirrie ** Cleve O'Malley* Debbie Tonelli

	Deheve Kirky
	Debora Kirby
	Todd MacFarlane
Huron Shores Public Library Board & CAP Site	John (Jock) Pirrie **
	Carolyn Gray
	Judy Jensen
	Connie Miller*
	Rosemary Spencer
	Pat Walker
	Joy Sarella
	Terri Beharriell (staff/resource)
Huron Shores Recreation Committees	
 Huron Shores Recreation Committee 	Blair MacKinnon**
	Jane Armstrong**
	Kathy Mroz
	Betty Ann Degagne*
	Keith Ralph
	Danielle Rivett
	Nancy Tulloch
Ward 2 – Sowerby Heritage Centre Committee	Peter Falk**
	Sonja Bailey
	Pam Cavanagh
	Dave Currie
	David Ratz*
	Will Samis
	Lynda Trivers
	Debora Kirby
	Mary Louise Ivison
Library Observes Ward A Description Operation	Gord Campbell
 Huron Shores Ward 4 Recreation Committee 	•
	Bonnie Campbell Sharon Chevis*
Inon Dridne I listeries I Museum Osmusitter	Sandra Wedgwood
Iron Bridge Historical Museum Committee	Jane Armstrong**
(1 ratepayer vacancy)	Vicki Leach
	Ethel MacPhee
	Joanne Marck*
	Carl Trivers
	Christine Beharriell (lifetime
	member)
	Sharon Lane (lifetime member)
Internal Committees	

Internal Committees		
Comprised of Council Reps. and Others		
(i.e. individuals from other municipalities, ministries, organizations, etc.)		
List includes only those appointed by Huron Shores Council		
Flood Monitoring Committee	Jane Armstrong**	
	Dale Wedgwood*	
	Corrie Edwards	

External Committees (created in conjunction with Counci	Lor by Others)
List includes only those appointed/supported by Huron Shores	
Algoma District Municipal Association (ADMA)	Matthew Seabrook**
	Peter Falk, alternate**
Algoma District Services Administration Board (includes	Blair MacKinnon**
Township of Plummer Additional, Town of Bruce Mines,	Jane Armstrong, alternate**
Town of Thessalon, Township of the North Shore, Town of	bane / imetiong, alternate
Spanish)	
Algoma Public Health (includes Town of Thessalon)	Suzanne Trivers
Huron Shores to support individual chosen by Town of	
Thessalon	
Huron North Community Economic Alliance (HNCEA)	John (Jock) Pirrie **
North Shore Health Network Recruitment Committee	Peter Falk**
Iron Bridge Agricultural Society	Jane Armstrong**
North Channel Poverty Awareness Network	Blair MacKinnon**
	Jock Pirrie** (alternate)
Thessalon Town and Township Cemetery Board	Roger Mulligan**
	Norma Cochrane
	Eric White
Town of Thessalon Community Events	Blair MacKinnon**
& Activities Committee	
Thessalon Township Heritage Association	Blair MacKinnon**
Thessalon Public Library Board	Barbara Frasier
Staff Committees	
Joint Health and Safety Committee	Harry Hadikin*
	Kerry Joncas
	Kevin Ravnaas
	David Membury (Stn 2)
	Scott Richards (Stn 2)
	Kelsey Nyman (Sec.)
Ad Hoc Committees	
Ad Hoc Health Care and Housing Committee	Blair MacKinnon**
	Joanne Falk
	Lisa Straatsma
Ad Hoc Silver Jubilee Committee	Jane Armstrong**
	Blair MacKinnon**
	Joanne Falk