| Council Portfolios | | |
|-------------------------|-----------------|--|
| Human Resources (2) | Blair MacKinnon | |
| | Roger Mulligan | |
| Committees of the Whole | | |
| Zoning By-law | All of Council | |
| | | |

COUNCIL/COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS 2022–2026 TERM OF COUNCIL

| LEGEND | * | Committee Chair |
|--------|-----|-----------------------------|
| | ** | Huron Shores Council Member |
| | *** | Both of the above |

| Internal Committees | | |
|--|-------------------------------|--|
| Comprised of Council Reps. & Staff | | |
| Finance Working Group | Matthew Seabrook** | |
| | Tim Currie** | |
| | Peter Falk** | |
| | Resources: | |
| | CAO/Clerk | |
| | Treasurer | |
| | Assistant Treasurer | |
| Protective Services Committee | Jane Armstrong*** | |
| | Roger Mulligan** | |
| | | |
| | Resources: | |
| | CAO/Clerk, (Rec. Secretary) | |
| | Deputy Clerk | |
| | Fire Chief | |
| Infrastructure Services Committee | Tim Currie*** | |
| | John (Jock) Pirrie** | |
| | Roger Mulligan** | |
| | | |
| | Resources: | |
| | CAO/Clerk, (Rec. Secretary) | |
| | Deputy Clerk | |
| | Treasurer | |
| Face and Market and David Control (1997) | Public Works Superintendent | |
| Emergency Management Program Committee and | Mayor*** | |
| Community Control Group (As per By-law) | CEMC | |
| | Fire Chief | |
| | Fire Prevention Officer | |
| | Public Works Superintendent | |
| | Emergency Information Officer | |

| Internal Boards/Committees Comprised of Council Reps. and Ratepayers | |
|--|---|
| Appeal Committee | Blair MacKinnon** John (Jock) Pirrie ** |
| Community Garden Volunteers | Currently inactive |
| Community Development Advisory Committee (Comprised of 3 Members of Council and 5 members of the public) | John (Jock) Pirrie** Peter Falk** Tim Currie*** Dale Wedgwood Kathy Mroz BreighAnn Fairburn Annie Dupuis Christina Coutu |
| | Resources: Deputy Clerk (Rec. Secretary) |
| Environmental Advisory Committee (Comprised of 3 members of Council and up to 3 ratepayers) | Roger Mulligan** Peter Falk*** Helmut Boettcher Larry Allcorn Jason Naccarato |
| | Resources: Public Works Superintendent Deputy Clerk (Rec. Secretary) |
| Huron Shores Cemetery Board Committee (currently one vacancy for member of the public) | John (Jock) Pirrie ** Cleve O'Malley* Debbie Tonelli Debbie Kirby |
| | Resources: Admin Assistant (Rec. Secretary) |
| Huron Shores Public Library Board & CAP Site | John (Jock) Pirrie ** Carolyn Gray Judy Jensen Connie Miller* Rosemary Spencer Pat Walker Joy Sarella Terri Beharriell (staff/resource) |
| Huron Shores Recreation Committees | B1 : 14 16: |
| Huron Shores Recreation Committee (Unsure on composition at this time) | Blair MacKinnon** Jane Armstrong** Audrey Darch John Durdle Kathy Mroz Rachel Seabrook Dorian Nelson |

| | Betty Ann Degagne* Keith Ralph Danielle Rivett Nancy Tulloch |
|--|--|
| Ward 2 – Sowerby Heritage Centre Committee | Tim Currie** Sonja Bailey Pam Cavanagh Dave Currie David Ratz* Will Samis Lynda Trivers |
| Huron Shores Ward 4 Recreation Committee (no members of Council indicated or attending and not certain they function as a committee at this time) | Gord Campbell Bonnie Campbell Sharon Chevis* Sandra Wedgwood |
| Iron Bridge Historical Museum Committee (1 ratepayer vacancy) | Jane Armstrong** Vicki Leach Ethel MacPhee Joanne Marck* Carl Trivers Christine Beharriell (lifetime member) Sharon Lane (lifetime member) |

| Internal Committees | |
|--|------------------------------|
| Comprised of Council Reps. and Others | |
| (i.e. individuals from other municipalities, ministries, organiz | ations, etc.) |
| List includes only those appointed by Huron Shores Council | |
| Mississagi River Monitoring Committee | Jane Armstrong** |
| | Dale Wedgwood* |
| | _ |
| | Resource: |
| | Deputy Clerk (Rec Secretary) |

| External Committees (created in conjunction with Council or by Others) | | |
|--|------------------------------|--|
| List includes only those appointed/supported by Huron Shores Council | | |
| Algoma District Municipal Association (ADMA) | Matthew Seabrook** | |
| | Peter Falk, alternate** | |
| Algoma District Services Administration Board (includes | Blair MacKinnon** | |
| Township of Plummer Additional, Town of Bruce Mines, Town of | Jane Armstrong, alternate ** | |
| Thessalon, Township of the North Shore, Town of Spanish) | _ | |
| Algoma Public Health (includes Town of Thessalon) | | |
| Huron Shores to support individual chosen by Town of Thessalon | | |
| Blind River & Area Environmental Monitoring Committee | | |
| (BRAEMC) | | |

| East Algoma Chiefs, Mayors & Reeves Committee (EACMRC) | Has not met for +/- 5 years Mayor to attend should the committee be resurrected. |
|---|--|
| Huron North Community Economic Alliance (HNCEA) | John (Jock) Pirrie ** |
| North Shore Health Network Recruitment Committee | Peter Falk** |
| Iron Bridge Agricultural Society | Jane Armstrong** |
| MNRF Sault Ste. Marie District Elk Advisory Committee (established by MNRF in 2015) | |
| North Channel Poverty Awareness Network | Blair MacKinnon** Jock Pirrie** (alternate) |
| Standing Advisory Committee (see also Water Power Management Planning) | |
| Thessalon Town and Township Cemetery Board | Roger Mulligan** Norma Cochrane Eric White |
| Town of Thessalon Community Events & Activities Committee | Blair MacKinnon** |
| Thessalon Township Heritage Association | Blair MacKinnon** |
| Thessalon Public Library Board | Barbara Frasier |
| Water Power Management Planning Committee | |
| Staff Committees | |
| Joint Health and Safety Committee | Kevin Ravnaas* Kerry Joncas David Membury (Stn 2) Scott Richards (Stn 2) Kelsey Nyman (Sec.) |
| Ad Hoc Committees | |
| Ad Hoc Health Care and Housing Committee | Blair MacKinnon** Joanne Falk Lisa Straatsma Resources: This committee has recently requested a staff resource. |
| Ad Hoc Silver Jubilee Committee | Blair MacKinnon** |
| Ad Hoc Communications Committee | Peter Falk ** Blair MacKinnon ** Kelsey Nyman and acts Recording Secretary |