COUNCIL/COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS 2022-2026 TERM OF COUNCIL

Council Portfolios					
Human Resources (2)			Blair MacKinnon		
			Roger Mulligan		
Committees of the Whole					
Zoning By-law			All of Council		
LEGEND	*	Committee Chair			
	**	Huron Shores Council Member			
	***	Both of the above			

Internal Committees Comprised of Council Representatives & Staff	
Finance Working Group	Matthew Seabrook**
	Tim Currie**
	Peter Falk**
	Resources:
	CAO/Clerk
	Treasurer
Durkasking Compies Committee	Assistant Treasurer
Protective Services Committee	Jane Armstrong***
	Roger Mulligan**
	Resources:
	CAO/Clerk, (Rec. Secretary)
	Deputy Clerk
	Fire Chief
Infrastructure Services Committee	Tim Currie***
	John (Jock) Pirrie**
	Roger Mulligan**
	Resources:
	CAO/Clerk, (Rec. Secretary)
	Deputy Clerk
	Treasurer
	Public Works Superintendent
Emergency Management Program Committee and	Mayor***
Community Control Group (As per By-law)	CEMC
	Fire Chief
	Fire Prevention Officer
	Public Works Superintendent
	Emergency Information Officer

Internal Boards/Committees Comprised of Council Representatives and Members of the Public				
Appeal Committee	Blair MacKinnon**			
	John (Jock) Pirrie **			
Community Development Advisory Committee	John (Jock) Pirrie**			
(Comprised of 3 Members of Council and 5 members of the	Peter Falk**			
public)	Tim Currie***			
	Dale Wedgwood			
	Kathy Mroz			
	BreighAnn Fairburn			
	Annie Dupuis			
	Christina Coutu			
	Resources:			
	Deputy Clerk (Rec. Secretary)			
Environmental Advisory Committee	Roger Mulligan**			
(Comprised of 3 members of Council and up to 3 ratepayers)	Peter Falk***			
(11p.1.11.11.11.11.11.11.11.11.11.11.1	Helmut Boettcher			
	Larry Allcorn			
	Jason Naccarato			
	David Ratz			
	Resources:			
	Deputy Clerk (Rec. Secretary)			
Huran Charac Camatany Board Cammittee				
Huron Shores Cemetery Board Committee	John (Jock) Pirrie **			
(currently one vacancy for member of the public)	Cleve O'Malley*			
	Debbie Tonelli			
	Debbie Kirby			
	Resources:			
	Admin Assistant (Rec. Secretary)			
Huron Shores Public Library Board & CAP Site	John (Jock) Pirrie **			
	Carolyn Gray			
	Judy Jensen			
	Connie Miller*			
	Rosemary Spencer			
	Pat Walker			
	Joy Sarella			
	Terri Beharriell (staff/resource)			
Huron Shores Recreation Committees				
Huron Shores Recreation Committee	Blair MacKinnon**			
	Jane Armstrong**			
	Kathy Mroz			
	Betty Ann Degagne*			
	Keith Ralph			
	Nancy Tulloch			
	Heather West			
	Rita Roccioli			
	Barbara Purdy			

Ward 2 – Sowerby Heritage Centre Committee	Tim Currie** Sonja Bailey Pam Cavanagh Dave Currie David Ratz* Will Samis Lynda Trivers
Huron Shores Ward 4 Recreation Committee	Gord Campbell Bonnie Campbell Sharon Chevis* Francine Labelle
Iron Bridge Historical Museum Committee (1 ratepayer vacancy)	Jane Armstrong** Vicki Leach Ethel MacPhee Joanne Marck* Carl Trivers Christine Beharriell (lifetime member) Sharon Lane (lifetime member)
Health Care and Wellbeing Committee	Blair MacKinnon** Joanne Falk Lisa Straatsma Resources: This committee has recently requested a staff resource.

Internal Committees				
Comprised of Council Reps. and Others				
(i.e. individuals from other municipalities, ministries, organizations, etc.)				
List includes only those appointed by Huron Shores Council				
Mississagi River Monitoring Committee	Jane Armstrong**			
	Dale Wedgwood*			
	Resource:			
	Deputy Clerk (Rec Secretary)			

External Committees (created in conjunction with Council or by Others) List includes only those appointed/supported by Huron Shores Council				
Algoma District Municipal Association (ADMA)	Matthew Seabrook** Peter Falk, alternate**			
Algoma District Services Administration Board	Blair MacKinnon**			
(includes Township of Plummer Additional, Town of Bruce Mines, Town of Thessalon, Township of the North Shore, Town of Spanish)	Jane Armstrong, alternate**			
Huron North Community Economic Alliance (HNCEA)	John (Jock) Pirrie **			
North Shore Health Network Recruitment Committee	Peter Falk**			
Iron Bridge Agricultural Society	Jane Armstrong**			
North Channel Poverty Awareness Network	Blair MacKinnon** Jock Pirrie** (alternate)			
Thessalon Town and Township Cemetery Board	Roger Mulligan** Norma Cochrane Eric White			
Town of Thessalon Community Events & Activities Committee	Blair MacKinnon**			
Thessalon Township Heritage Association	Blair MacKinnon**			
Thessalon Public Library Board	Barbara Frasier			
Staff Committees				
Joint Health and Safety Committee	Kevin Ravnaas* Kerry Joncas David Membury (Stn 2) Scott Richards (Stn 2) Kelsey Nyman (Sec.)			