The Municipality of Huron Shores is governed by 9 elected members of Council comprised of the Mayor, and 2 Councillors representing each of the 4 Wards. Following the 2022 election Council will reduce in size for the 2022-2026 term – from 9 members of Council to 7, including Head of Council. Council for the Term 2018-2022 was inaugurated December 5th, 2018. Municipal map showing the 4 Electoral Wards Is available.

Provincial Representative:

Michael Mantha, MPP Algoma-Manitoulin
TF: 1-800-831-1899

Federal Representative:

Carol Hughes, MP Algoma-Manitoulin-Kapuskasing
TF: 1-855-297-4200

Both Mr. Mantha and Ms. Hughes conduct regular Constituency Clinics at the Municipal Office. Upcoming clinic dates are listed on the Events Calendar of this site.

Join the Mailing List

Subscribe to the Huron Shores mailing list. Receive periodic updates and announcements.