As at July 27, 2018 at 10:45 a.m.

The following is an unofficial list of candidates who have submitted a nomination paper to run for office in the upcoming 2018 Municipal Election. The list of candidates seeking election will become official on Monday, July 30, 2018.

BILODEAU GeorgesMayor448 Lakeview Road
ELDNER Eloise (Boe)Mayor19 Thomas Street
MACKINNON BlairCouncillor, Ward 1SW¼ Section 12, Lefroy Twp.
WALSH DarleneCouncillor, Ward 1121 MacLean Road
JONES-SCISSONS NancyCouncillor, Ward 21081A Basswood Lake Road
KIRBY DebbieCouncillor, Ward 21505 Dayton Road
ARMSTRONG JaneCouncillor, Ward 316 Mississagi Crescent
WEDGWOOD DaleCouncillor, Ward 325 Eley Road
BILODEAU Georges – WITHDRAWNCouncillor, Ward 4448 Lakeview Road
CAMPBELL GordonCouncillor, Ward 4295 Woodside Road
PIRRIE JockCouncillor, Ward 4156 Lakeview Road

Candidates have until 2:00 p.m. today, July 27/18 to file nomination papers.


Join the Mailing List

Subscribe to the Huron Shores mailing list. Receive periodic updates and announcements.